Activities

 

In addition to our comprehensive walks programme, below is a selection of some, but not all, of the Club’s activities held during 2017:

Sunday, 1st January:  Alfriston New Year’s Day.  Option of two walks starting 10:15 from Alfriston long stay CP,  followed by picnic lunch at Memorial Hall 12:30pm.  Bring picnic but soup, sweets, tea/coffee supplied.

Monday, 6th February:  Social Evening with guest speaker – Ageing Without Children

Sunday, 8th February:  Coach outing to Croydon Airport

Monday, 6th March:   Social Evening with an illustrated talk, plus the Club’s annual photographic  competitions – Toni Bassoli cup and Eastbourne Photographic Cup.

Saturday, 17th June:  Coach Outing – Winchelsea’s Secret Gardens

Thursday 6th – Monday 10th July:   Holiday to Suffolk and Constable Country

Wednesday, 26th July:  Coach Outing to Henley-on-Thames and Nuffield House

Wednesday, 6th September:  Coach Outing  highlighting Hidden Gems of the Kent Countryside and a visit to Chiddingstoke Castle

Monday, 2nd October:   Social Evening with guest speaker – The Story Behind Fairtrade Bags and Jazzy Hats from Madagascar.

Monday, 6th November:   Social Evening with talk –  New York, the Big Apple has ripened well.

Monday, 4th December:   Social Evening with guest speaker  –  National Trust Ranger.

Thursday, 7th December:  Club’s annual Christmas Lunch to be held at the Hydro Hotel.

Wednesday, 13th December:  Club coach outing to Ightham Mote

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.